What would you attempt to do if you knew you could not fail?

We don't often attempt things unless we have a fairly good idea we will succeed, do we? Why is this? Fear of looking dumb if we get it wrong? But life is all about making mistakes, learning from them, and then picking yourself up and having another go, using what we have learned previously to attempt it a slightly different way.

I think I have that fear of change. Sometimes it's just easier not to try something, because its out of your comfort zone, because you are scared of making changes in your life, because you worry that you will get it wrong again. But I think that sometimes we need to make changes in our lives, to make them better. I am getting to the point where I am going to attempt to change my life. Not there yet, not entirely, but I will do it soon.

I have been having a good long hard look at my life and I don't really like what I see. I am an emotional coward. Easier to shut yourself off and keep on doing the same old things I've been doing for years. It needs to stop. I need to make a change before its too late. My life is not a good life. I need to make it good. The only person that can do that is me. Sounds simple, but its taken me a long time to get to this point.