I miss my Dad

My father died of cancer on 23 September 2008. Most of the time it doesn't seem real.

I miss him so much. I wish that I could go back in time and save him. I wish so much that I could see his face again and hear his voice and tell him how much I loved him. I know that he knew that, but I didn't tell him enough.

It's been nearly a year since he died and I thought it would be easier by now, but it's not. The day he died was the worst day of my life but I was glad he wouldn't have to suffer any more.

I wish he would have talked more about his illness and how he was feeling, but he never did talk much about it, just struggled on, fighting every inch of the way, until the last few days.

I know I was so lucky to have such a great Dad, and that one day the sad memories of his illness and death will ease.

I love you so much Dad and I think of you every day.